Link

Click Here to Read: Espera No Mas/Waiting for God

Click Here to Read: Espera No Mas/Waiting for God

As a thank you for all the support you’ve been showing me and indie art, this weekend you can read my second novel preview for free!

Espera No Mas/Waiting for God!

*************************

How do you find GOD when your religion fails you? 

As mi mami says, I was ‘detrás del palo,’ but I knew I had to try something to answer my soul’s question. So, I crossed the ocean and went down to Laos to find GOD. 
I know it might seem silly, an improbable idea that one doesn’t even think up at 2am, half-asleep/half-dreaming. Especially not a Catholic (a “bien Catolico” as Tia Carmen calls people), who was born and raised in Ecuador, which means receiving confirmation, crossing myself with each passing of a church, which is often in Ecuador, and attending mass on holidays and mi mami’s birthday. 

And like any good Catholic boy raised in The Church, I was molested. 

As they say, I had ‘some issues’ I needed to deal with and I couldn’t do it at home where those memories of Father Mahoney were so strong and vivid. So I quit university and left Ecuador for the first time in my 19 years of living. With a bag of ‘hush money’ (or a ‘love gift’ as the European Father called it), I stepped out on a mustard seed of hope and a prayer buried deep within me that God would somehow find me in the land of a million elephants.

Leave a Reply

